FO

Labor Day linen love

sacostripesFO2

I am in love with this top!  My Saco Stripes tank turned out just lovely and just in time for my Labor Day deadline.  I got to wear it all day at the beach while visiting with family and friends.  It was so cool and breezy with the A-line construction, and I got so many compliments (and more than one hint that the person complimenting me would like one, too!).

sacostripesFO1

The Louet Euroflax linen yarn is so drapey and light now that it’s been washed and blocked. And can we just stop for a second to give a shout out to blocking?  Look at those before and after blocking photos above.  Isn’t it amazing what a spin in the washing machine and some pinning in place to dry can do?

sacostripesFO3

And here are some final object photos, taken after an entire day of wearing the top at the beach plus a 2-hour drive home, and there’s hardly even a wrinkle in it! Shout out to linen yarn and this wonderful pattern.  I am sort of glad we are expecting a little heat wave next week so I can get some more wear out of this one before fall kicks in!  Thanks to Pam Allen and Quince & Co. for the lovely Saco Stripes pattern.  I may just have to whip up myself another tank in preparation for next summer!

9 thoughts on “Labor Day linen love

    1. I have a LS cardigan waiting for me to get back to it once the weather cools down a bit! Too hot right now to knit with a pile of alpaca in your lap. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

