WIP

WIP Wednesday: Linden pillow cover

linden

Happy hump day everyone!  It’s certainly a happy day over here.  I’ve been merrily knitting along on this lovely Linden pillow cover this morning and tomorrow we’re headed for a long weekend adventure in Maine!  I am in-between contracts for work (have I mentioned that I’m a public health professional by day?) and so we find ourselves with a few free days to get away.  We’ve been trying to get up to Maine all summer.  We’re planning to camp and explore Portland and eat lots of yummy local eats and drinks.  I am also hoping to see some early fall leaves and just take time to soak up some fresh air and scenery.

But, let’s get back to the knitting for a second.  🙂  As I mentioned, I’m working on this lovely little pillow cover.  The pattern is from Pam Allen’s Home collection (I’m on a little Pam Allen kick now, having just finished the Saco Stripes tank and planning to knit up some slipper socks from her Home collection to go with my recently finished Laurus hat).  I love how it’s knitting up so far and I’m even more in love with this yarn!!  It’s my first time knitting with Quince & Co. yarn and I can see why everyone raves about it.  The fiber is so smooth and the stitch definition is so wonderful.  The yarn I’m working with is Lark in the colorway Fjord.  I’m already scheming to make a second pillow cover in a contrasting color, maybe a green or an orange-y red to go with the carpet we have in the living room.  Maybe I’ll be able to find some at a local yarn shop in Portland (yes, I may have inserted some yarn shop visits into the trip itinerary, teehee).

Hope you’re all having a happy little Wednesday as well!

3 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Linden pillow cover

Leave a Reply

