FO

FO Friday: Audrey hat

audrey2

I finished up another hat as part of the Fringe Hatalong!  This one is Audrey, a sweet little hat with a subtle chevron pattern. I have to admit that I’m a little out of order on the hatalong.  This is the hat No. 1, but I’m knitting it after Nos. 2, 3 and 4.  It’s so fun to see my little collection of hats growing and the various stitch patterns and techniques that I’ve been learning coming to life.

audrey1

I would’ve normally selected a yarn with better stitch definition for a simple hat like Audrey to make sure that the details pop, but I had a request from a friend for a winter hat made out of this particular dark blue alpaca yarn from my Peru stash and thought I’d give it a try.  I actually really like how it has turned out!  You can really see the detail better when you put on the hat (compared to when it’s just lying on a flat surface) and the alpaca yarn is just sooooooo soft and luxurious.  I have some more of this same yarn in a natural cream color and think I might just have to make myself one of these simple and stunning hats!

Now it’s off to hopefully finish up my other WIPs, which shouldn’t be too difficult since we are getting lots of cool and rainy weather this weekend!  Wishing you all a good weekend, too!

3 thoughts on “FO Friday: Audrey hat

Leave a Reply

