FO

Back on the blog with baby knits!

IMG_8296

So, it’s obviously been a while…but it’s been for some very good reasons.  The most exciting of which is that I’m expecting a baby girl this November!  We’re so excited.  And, as if preparing for a new arrival wasn’t enough, we decided now would be a good time to move across country from NYC to Seattle! To say the least, it’s been a busy few months.

We’re thrilled to be in the beautiful Pacific Northwest, settling into our new place, and getting ready for baby’s arrival.  I have been particularly busy knitting up some fun little pieces for our little one. I wanted to make some classic wardrobe staples for her and found the perfect patterns from the wonderful Hannah Fettig in her collection, Mabel’s Closet.  I started with the Cradle Cardigan, a sweet little cardy that will go with lots of outfits and keep my little one toasty and warm on a rainy Seattle day.  I used Quince and Co’s chickadee yarn in the Bird’s Egg colorway and I just love how it turned out.  The stitch definition is great and the wool is so soft and cuddly.  I used some buttons from my mom’s stash and whipped up some quick hats and booties to make a fun little set.  (The hats and booties pattern is one of my favorites from Knitting Pure and Simple, but more on that in a separate post!).

Next up for baby girl is the Autumn Frock from Mabel’s Closet collection in a dark green for baby’s first Christmas!

One thought on “Back on the blog with baby knits!

Leave a Reply

