FO

A sweet little dress for Christmas

autumnfrock

I am just so pleased with this little dress that I knit for my little girl’s first Christmas.  It’s simple and cozy, and isn’t it just adorable with those little tights?  And what if I added a little red bow to her sweet little head?  Oh goodness, it’s still months away and I don’t know if I can handle the cuteness!

The pattern is Autumn Frock from Mabel’s Closet by Hannah Fettig. It’s such a simple, quick little knit.  The garter stitch detailing around the collar, wrists and bottom give it just enough interest.  I also love the slight v-neck shaping around the collar.  I used Quince & Co’s Lark yarn in the peacock colorway, which is a deep emerald green.  I made the 0-6 months size (which may be a tad big for her at Christmas-time as she’ll be somewhere around 1 month old at that point), but it will hopefully last all the way through the winter and into early spring. I absolutely cannot wait to dress her in her little frock!

Leave a Reply

